Browsing » May 2012

New Members Received

  At the 2012 East District Convention, we praise God that we are able to receive new members into our Synod. Welcoming these new members are President Bugbee of Lutheran Church-Canada and President Zabel of Lutheran Church-Canada, East District. They are from left to right Rev. (LP) Yeoung, Rev. Habermas, Rev. Gatluak, Rev. Luke, Rev. Dr. Bugbee, Rev. […]

Convention Action and Results

RESULTS Elections District President: Rev. Paul Zabel First Vice-President: Rev. Timothy Teuscher Second Vice-President: Rev. Ron Mohr District Secretary: Mrs. Lois Griffin Directors-At-Large (Clergy): Rev. Marvin Bublitz Directors-At-Large (Laity): Mrs. Doris Milette, Mr. Reg Tiegs, Mr. Jim Lang, Mr. Kent Schappert District Nominations Committee (Clergy): Rev. Richard Juritsch District Nominations Committee (Laity): Mr. Daniel Putzman […]