Department of Finance

Mission Statement:
Empowered by the Holy Spirit, the department endeavours to supervise the finances of the District in order that the gifts of God’s people are wisely disbursed. It assists the Board of Directors in the preparation of the Mission and Ministry Programme, proposes financial commitment to the District and Synod and encourages congregations to set long term financial goals.

DFF Members:
Kitchener 2018 Mr. Hugh Weltz, Chair
Ottawa 2018 Mr. Tim Kuhl
Niagara 2018 Mr. Dan Putzman
Hamilton 2019 Mr. Ron Dagg
London 2019 Rev. Dan Abraham
Hanover 2019 Rev. Robert Clifford
Stratford 2020  Mr. Mark Higenell, Secretary
Toronto 2020 Mr. Phillip Pakrul
Windsor 2020 Vacant
BOD Liaison Mr. Robert Klages
Staff Liaison Mr. Darryll Holland
Treasurer Mr. Ray Taylor
DFF Standing Committees:
Church Extension Fund: Rev. Dan Abraham
Rev. Robert Clifford
Mr. Dan Putzman
Mr. Hugh Weltz
Advisory: Mr. Darryll Holland
Advisory: Mr. Ray Taylor
Compensation Guidelines: Chair: Mr. Mark Higenell
Mr. Tim Kuhl
Rev. Andy Schroth
Audit Committee: Mr. Phillip Pakrul
Advisory: Mr. Ray Taylor
Advisory: Mr. Darryll Holland
Advisory: Mrs. Marjorie Wilde
Advisory: Rev. Paul Zabel